Hi Dean,
A racketball question on Service.
The server hits a serve and it goes short of the line, the receiver can elect to play the shot or not and if not then a 2nd serve is given!!! I understand this.
A server serves the ball and the serve goes 1st bounce into the same quarter as they have served from, but on the 2nd bounce the ball bounces into the receivers quarter!!!
Is this serve a foul or is it the same as a short ball due to the 2nd bounce going into the receivers quarter and then becomes a 2nd serve???
This happened twice last night in a team match. We didn’t know so we elected to give the player a 2nd serve.